If your project involves a listed building, restoration or renovation then a Chartered Architectural Technologist with the additional qualification of CIAT-Accredited Conservationist, can work with you on your project, to restore and renovate a property to its original splendour or to balance a contemporary or a heritage development.

CIAT’s Conservation Accreditation Scheme is recognised in the UK by the four home countries’ Heritage Bodies: Historic England, Historic Scotland, Department for Communities Northern Ireland and Cadw (Welsh Government historic environment service) for its members to act as lead consultants on grant/fund aided projects. 

The Directory of Accredited Conservationists, below, identifies all CIAT Member(s) (MCIAT) who have qualified as a CIAT-Accredited Conservationist or CIAT-Recognised Conservationist (non-practising).


Ian Alderton MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Architectural Management Ltd
Peacocks
Sisted Road
Greenstead Green
Halstead
Essex
CO9 1RF
Tel: 07508 705450
Email: ian@architecturalmanagement.co.uk

Darren Bailey BSc (Hons) MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Architecture 1B
3 Cluntergate & 4 New Road
Horbury
Wakefield
WF4 5AF
Tel: 01924 376231
Email: darren@architecture1b.com

Steve Berry BA(Hons) PG Dip Architecture (AEES) MCIAT CEnv CIAT-Accredited Conservationist IHBC
Dyfi Architecture Limited
Tynygarth House
Artists Valley
Furnace
Machynlleth
Ceredigion
SY20 8TD
Tel: 01654 629630
Email: steve@dyfiarchitecture.co.uk

Barry Bridgwood MCIAT CIAT-Recognised Conservationist M.Sc. (Building Conservation)
47 Cuttons Corner 
Hemblington
Norwich
NR13 4ps
Tel: 01603 715504
Email: architecture@barrybridgwood.co.uk

Des Cairns FCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Des Cairns Architecture
Fisherman’s Cottage
31 Lough Road
Ballinderry Upper
Lisburn
Northern Ireland
BT28 2JY
Tel: 028 94422660 or 07802201371
Email: des@descairns.com
descairns.com

Lawrence Coussell MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
12 Ravensway
Downham Market
Norfolk
PE38 0DB
Tel: 01366 384452
Email: lawrencecoussell@gmail.com

Nicola Davies MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
C2C Heritage Ltd. 
54  Kensington Road
Neyland
Milford Haven
Pembrokeshire
SA73 1RN
Tel: 07508 915 432
Email: nicola.c2cheritage@outlook.com

Joshua Fenwick-Catt BSc(Hons) MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Harris Irwin Associates
Aske Stables
High Street
Richmond
DL10 5HG
Tel: 01748 825675
Email: joshua.catt@harrisirwin.com

John Halton FCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist MBEng FCABE FCIOB FRICS
John Halton Design Ltd
Church View
Church Lane
Brandon
Lincolnshire
NG32 2AP
Tel: 01636 626907 
Email: admin@johnhaltondesign.co.uk
johnhaltondesign.co.uk

Mark Kennett PPCIAT FCIAT CEnv CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Wilson Kennett Partnership
College House
2 College Street
Harrogate
North Yorkshire
HG2 0AH
Tel: 01423 531183
Email: markk@wkpartnership.co.uk
wkpartnership.co.uk

Mark Kerans B Eng(Hons) MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Kerans Building Design
6 West Park
Perranwell Station
Truro
Cornwall
TR3 7PZ
Tel: 07812 814456
Email: mark@kerans.co.uk

Alexandros Michalitsianos BA(Hons) MSc MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Archangel Ltd
3 Doctor's Close
Impington
Cambridge
CB24 9ND
Tel: 01223 474817
Email: axm@archangelic.com

Toni Page MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
R H Partnership Architects
94 Chesterton Road
Cambridge
CB4 1ER
Tel: 01223 316309
Email: toni.page@rhpartnership.co.uk

Chris Perkins FCIAT BA (Hons) Dip Arch CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
CBP Architects
44 The Ropewalk
Nottingham
NG1 5DW
Tel: 0115 9481144
Email: chris.perkins@cbp-arch.co.uk

Tim Richardson MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
51 Derwent Road
Ten Acres, Stirchley
Birmingham
B30 2UY
Tel: 0121 4711478
Email: tim@timothyrichardson.co.uk
 

Paul Roddy MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Hawksway
Corratowick
Westport
County Mayo
F28 W293
Tel: 086 8580195
Email: info@roddyat.ie


Alex Scrimshaw MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Buttress Architects Ltd
41 Bengal Street
Manchester
M4 6AF
Tel: 0161 236 3303
Email: ascrimshaw@buttress.net

Paul Travis FCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Paul Travis Conservation Ltd
16 Trinder Road
London
N19 4QU
Tel: 07753 703092
Email: pault@ptconservation.co.uk

Stephen Wardle BSc(Hons) MCIAT CIAT-Accredited Conservationist
Buttress Architects Ltd
41 Bengal Street
Manchester
M4 6BF
Tel: 0161 236 3303
Email: swardle@buttress.net